Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

August 2020

Pan-African Film Series – “Winnie”

August 8 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm MDT
Facebook Live – A-APRP New Mexico,

Greetings all, we had hoped to do an in-person socially distanced screening this month, but given how COVID-19 cases are rising in New Mexico we no longer feel it would be responsible to do so. The #PanAfricanFilmSeries will again be virtual this coming Saturday at 2PM MT. Join us for a special Pan-African Women's Day edition of the #PanAfricanFilmSeries where we'll be screening Winnie - a documentary about the revolutionary life of Winnie Mandela, heroine of the struggle against settler-colonialism,…

Find out more »

September 2020

Sisters Supporting Each Other in an Unjust World

September 19 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Facebook – Maryland Council of Elders, United States

THE ALL AFRICAN WOMEN’S REVOLUTIONARY UNION Invites you to attend an online Webinar “SISTERS SUPPORTING EACH OTHER IN AN UNJUST WORLD” Nation/race, Class, & Gender Oppression Let’s Talk Solutions! ★ Saturday, September 19, 2020 ★ 12:00—2:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (U.S.)   JOIN ZOOM MEETING https://zoom.us/j/94064258350?pwd=M DJFOEkySG5lMEFhNGduWUZHK3llUT 09 Meeting ID: 940 6425 8350 Passcode: 104484 Dial by your location +1 929 205 6099 US (New York) +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown) +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) +1 669…

Find out more »

Osagyefo Founders Day – Ghana

September 21 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm GMT
Commonwealth Hall – University of Ghana, Ghana + Google Map

THEME: Positive Action against Black Oppression and Africa's Underdevelopment; The Role of the Youth SPEAKERS: Dr Obadele Kambon: Founder - ABIBITUMI & Senior Research Fellow INSTITUTE OF AFRICAN STUDIES Takarra "Karijay" Johnson: West to West Movement Commander Namata Serumaga-Musisi: Economic Fighters League CHAIRPERSON: Dr. Albie Walls: All-African People's Revolutionary Party (A-APRP)

Find out more »

Operation LeGend: Local Violence With Imperialist Roots

September 24 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm MDT
Zoom,

Join the Alburquerque Anti-War Coalition for a panel of local and international organizers fighting against police terrorism and militarism on Tiwa territory, Central & South America, Africa and beyond This event will help build a bridge between Turtle Island based movements for social justice and the movements of oppressed and colonized peoples fighting back against similar conditions around the world Thursday 24 September 2020 @ 6:00pm MDT | 7:00pm CDT | 8:00pm EDT | 5:00pm PDT Register Now

Find out more »

Revolutionary Solutions: Mass Based Alternatives Towards Community Empowerment

September 26 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am CDT
Zoom Platform,

The All-African People's Revolutionary Party (A-APRP) is hosting an International Webinar via Zoom with the theme - "Revolutionary Solutions: Mass Based Alternatives Towards Community Empowerment". PLEASE REGISTER IN ADVANCE FOR THE ZOOM LINK. The webinar will be held on Saturday 26th September 2020 at: 15h00 (GMT) - Ghana, Guinea-Conakry, Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, Gambia 16h00 (WAT) - Nigeria, Cameroon, Gabon, UK 17h00 (CAT) - Azania/South Africa, Zimbabwe, France 18h00 (EAT) - Eritrea, Kenya, Tanzania 11am (EDT) - Eastern U.S., Canada 10am (CDT)…

Find out more »
+ Export Events