Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

Black History Month Film Series – February 19, 2024

Date: February 12, 202 February 19, 2024 February 27, 2024 Time: 6:00pm (MST) Venue: East Central Ministeries 134 Vermont Street NE Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108 Event will be held in-person and virtually

Free

Who Ya Wit? — Charlotte, North Carolina, U.S.

Duke Hall at Johnson C. Smith University 100 Beatties Ford Rd, Charlotte, United States

Please join The All African Women’s Revolutionary Union/AAPRP for a discussion on the importance of identity and how history can be used as a weapon for liberation. This event will take place in the Duke Hall Community Room at Johnson C. Smith University.  

Free

Our History is a Weapon

Date: February 20, 2024 Time: 6:00pm-8:00pm (EST) Venue: 430 S. Parramore Avenue, Suite B Orlando, Florida 32805  

Free

The Revolutionary Life & Legacy of Paul Robeson

Date: 25 February 2024 Time: 8:30am (Honolulu) 1:30pm (New York & Bogota) 3:30pm (Buenos Aires & Santiago) 7:30pm (Paris, Madrid & Malabo) 8:30pm (Johannesburg) Venue: Online (Zoom Meeting ID: 879 3486 9413/Also available on Activist News Network YouTube channel) Simultaneous interpretation provided in French and Spanish Gerald Horne Bio Gerald Horne is a historian and political […]

Free

Open People’s National Assembly (ANP) in Guinea Bissau

Demonstration at African Union Mision to USA Date: 26 February 2024 Time: 12:00pm (EST) Venue: African Union Mision to USA 1649 Wisconsin Avenue NW Washington, DC 20007 Contact: 202.810.6545 CONTACT@AAPRP-INTL.ORG BAPDC@BLACKALLIANCEFORPEACE.COM  

Free