Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: 63rd Anniversary of Africa Freedom Day

April 15 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm EAT

Event Navigation

Webinar Commemorating the 63rd Anniversary of African Freedom Day. African Freedom Day was founded in 1958 in Ghana during the First Conference of Independent African States

DATE: Thursday 15 April 2021

TIME: 3:00pm (Nairobi); 2pm (Southern Africa); 12pm GMT; 8am (New York)

SPEAKERS:

Yurl Pimentel – Deputy Minister for Africa – Venezuela

Abdoul Razak Maman Djibriki National Coordinator of the Pan-African Umoja League – Niger

Sobukwe Shukura Pan-African Revolutionary thinker & organizer for the All-African People’s Revolutionary Party (A-APRP)

Kwesi Pratt Jr. Journalist, member of the Ghana Socialist Forum

John Ngabirano National coordinator of Pan-African Club ‘Think Tank’ in Uganda

Zoom Meeting ID: 768 213 4646

Passcode: freedom

Details

Date:
April 15
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm EAT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Organizers

Venezuela Embassy to Kenya
A-APRP
Socialist Forum of Ghana
Pan-African Club
Ligue Panafricaine Umoja
Catedra
Bolivar Chavez Centre

Venue

Zoom