Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hyper Imperialism

March 9 @ 2:00 pm GMT

Venue

Online, REGISTER HERE

Details

No Cold War presents an international webinar on ‘Hyper-imperialism’.

When: Saturday 9 March

  • 9:00 ET
  • 14:00 GMT
  • 16:00 South Africa Standard Time
  • 22:00 China Standard Time

Speakers:

  • Cheng Enfu – Chief Editor, World Marxist Review (China)
  • Joao Pedro Stedile – Landless Workers’ Movement (Brazil)
  • Rania Khalek – Breakthrough News (Lebanon)
  • Carlos Ron – President, Simon Bolivar Institute (Venezuela)
  • Shannon Ebrahim – Director, Department of International Relations, personal capacity
  • Darini Rajasingham-Senanyake – Political commentator (Sri Lanka)
  • Lowkey – Journalist and rapper (UK)
  • Mikaela Erskog – Tricontintental: Institute for Social Research (South Africa)
  • Jodie Evans – Co-founder, Code Pink (United States)
  • Gisela Cernadas – Global South Insights (Argentina)
  • Imani Na UMOJA – Executive Member, West African People’s Organisation; Central Committee Member, All-African People’s Revolutionary Party (Guinea Bissau)

Chair:

  • Vijay Prashad, No Cold War (India)

 

Organisers

ALBA Movimientos
Pan Africanism Today
Simon Bolivar Institute
International Strategy Center
Tricontinental: Institute for Social Research