Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

African Liberation Day Symposium 2022

May 24 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm GMT

African Liberation Day Flyer 2022

ALD 2022 Theme: Preparing for a Leap Forward to World-Wide Pan-African Unity, Neo-Colonialism Must be Dismantled

This year African Liberation Day will be held over two days on Tuesday 24 May 2022 and Wednesday 25 May 2022. The event will be held live in Guinea-Bissau, West Africa and webcasted live via Zoom (REGISTER HERE).

On Tuesday, 24 May 2022, the African Liberation Day (ALD) Symposium will be held. Starting at 5:00pm UTC (8:00pm Nairobi | 7:00pm Soweto | 6:00pm Lagos | 1:00pm New York | 10:00am Los Angeles)

The ALD Symposium will feature revolutionary organisers and speakers from various parts of the African and world revolutionary struggles. Three Panel discussions will highlight the symposium:

  • Panel 1: The Pan-Africanist Movement and The Fight Against Neo-Colonialism
  • Panel 2: Pan-Africanism And The World Socialist Movement
  • Panel 3: The Role of Women Fighting For Unity And Against Neo-Colonialism
Guinea-Bissau Panel Discussion

 

Details

Date:
May 24
Time:
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm GMT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
bit.ly/SmashNeocolonialism

Organizers

A-APRP
PAIGC

Venue

Zoom