Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

African Liberation Day International Webinar

May 25, 2023 @ 4:00 pm - 7:30 pm GMT

ALD 2023 Final Flyer in English

Date: Thursday, May 25th, 2023           

Time: 4 pm UTC (7pm EAT | 6pm Southern Africa | 5pm Nigeria | 12pm EDT | 9am PDT)

Theme:  Imperialism and Neo-Colonialism Must Be Destroyed! Africans Stand Ready for Revolution

Platform: Zoom Webinar

Registration Link

 

May 25, 2023

PROGRAM INFO (Check back for details)

Panel 1: Pan-Africanism, Neo-colonialism and Coup D’etats in Africa

Panel 2: Imperialism .Global System of Domination

Building Socialism in a Neocolonial environment

Panel 3: A-AWRU, Liberating Women and Marginalized Genders in the Fight

Against Neo-Colonialism

TOPIC:  “Building sisterhood and enhancing political coordination among Pan-African Women’s Organisations”

TOPIC: “Organising Women in areas with strong neo-colonial influence: Guinea Bissau” 

TOPIC: “Organising women in one of Africa’s First Independent Countries: Ghana” 

TOPIC: “Liberating Women in the Western Sahara, Africa’s last colony.” 

  • Q & A
  • Summary

Keynote Presentation(s)

Berhane G. Solomon – Chargé d’Affaires of the Eritrean Embassy in the U.S.

 

Details

Date:
May 25, 2023
Time:
4:00 pm - 7:30 pm GMT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
africanliberationday.net

Organisers

All-African People’s Revolutionary Party (A-APRP)
All-African Women’s Revolutionary Union (A-AWRU)

Venue

Zoom